And the challenges keep coming

Wow the last couple of weeks have really flown by. Between kids and scrapping I have had no spare time.

Over at sketch book we are all going hard out with the olypmics ..now into our 4th week.

#2 challenge was gymnastics….we had to use flourishes and ribbon. There wa amazing talent shown yet again with all that competed. I got another point LOL and another LO complete so I am happy as there.

And the close up of the detail

And the journalling

I really enjoyed this challenge and had the idea in my head but didn’t realsise how hard it was just going with only two colours. LOL

And just got the results back from our #3 challenge hich was decathlon…only allowed to us 10 elements..no more no less. Boy were we all counting out elements like mad kiddies LOL

Just read now that I got a bronze medal for this woohhoo me…..not sounding skitey but I am stoked as compared to heap of scrappers out there, I am still a newbie with a learners lience!

Gold went to Kim for her fab lo -Just new…I so loved this one and totally wrapped she won.

Silver went to Bri for a beautiful LO called Life is good.

Runers up-

Dallas with a beautful LO with the staring model called Indee would I would love to steal for my own.

Grannyscrapper,Lily, Annelie and Tracy L…..well done ladies loved them all.

So have now just uploaded the next #4 challenge which was swimming, had to have a water theme and using at least one element that is see thru/clear/ etc. So can’t wait to see that gallery when its loaded this Tues.

Loving this challenge and the contining fun it is bringing me LOL Definetly a great way to experiement with different elements and rules for me.

Also over at http://www.scrapboxnz.co.nz they run a monthly challenge for us members(come over and have a lookies and join in. Great prize of a voucher to spent in the shop too (which of course yo can’t just stop there and continue to spend LOL) ooppsss no one show/tell my partner the CC account. I was lucky enough to win the August challenge so had fun shopping….just sitting patiently waiting for mail. It was my LOL of “Sweet charli pie” that I posted below.

Have had some more fun with other challenges too

This was my celeb challenge in sketchbook by Susan Weinroth…you will find her work here…and its beautiful so worth the look.  http://susanweinroth.typepad.com/a_little_bit_of_me/

We had to use a blurb of some type..so this was fun as I never had tried this either.

Also have I posted this one???

A friday night challenge I did awhile back…pretty plain but fun all the same.

and close up of the journalling..words straight from my sons mouth.

K think thats all I remember at the mo LOL.

One thought on “And the challenges keep coming

  1. Wowee Lynn you have been busy and your work is stunning, can’t believe the bit about being a newbie, it doesn’t show at all. Thanks for the neat comment on my card, I had fun doing that one that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

