Always more….

There is always more going on in my life than just scrapping but for just one day it was so nice to go away and just scrap. Yes I finally went to my first crop Saturday and it was great. MAnaged to get to LO’s completed so I think that is not too bad for first time. LOL I tend not to be that great in inspiration when it comes to having others around me. No pics taken yet of that work but here is a couple I have worked on since last post.

This was my track n field entry in the sketch book olympics….I so love this picture of my son so pleased Ifinally scrapped it

And this was the final week of the olympics-archery. I just wanted to scrap all these pictures of charli and my walk and some how come up with this LO. I like it anyways and got a runner up for it too. Best news on this challenge was Dallas (my inspiration scrapper) got a gold woohoo woohoo…I didn’t care about anything after reading that , you honestly would have thought I had just won gold but no it was Dallas and I was so proud of her LOL too  …this is her lo for all too see

just gorgeous aye! So well done Dallas , all your work rocks too!

So over all for the sketch book olympics there was outstanding talent shown by all.

At the grand medal stand was

LLMancini – Brunei who ended up with 13 points overall.

KimKalene – United Arab Emirates who ended up with 11.5 points

Dihan – Myanmar who finished the comp with 11 points
And some runner ups mentioned……for outstanding effort……..
Beverley – Estonia (10points over all)

Dallas – Tajikstan (9.5 points over all)

Elaine – Ivory Coast (9 points)
TracyL – Djibouti (8.5 points) her work was my envy…her products always was my wants LOL
Bri – Zimbabwe (8.5 points)
Annelie – Sweden (7.5 points)
Salme – Phillipines (8 points)

Well done to all that got placed and all that played along, it was a great 6 weeks!

In total I got 7.5 so was up there in points too so very happy with it over all too.

Here is a LO I did for the Scrapboxnz monthly sketch for Sept

And the one I done for scrapbox nz Oct

Also been having some fun with the card making (only ever done 4 before theses ones) over at scrapbox with the monthly card swap. So Oct was xmas cards and here are mine

and

so if ya wanna get swapping I think there will be heaps of time to get added to the list, come see us at scrapboxnz and have some fun with some friendly gals.

Right think thats it for me atm….abit tired on it today and hoping to find some spark tomorrow. LOL

night all and TFL

2 thoughts on “Always more….

  1. Gorgeous layouts Lynne. Itsn’t it nice when you can go away and scrap and not worry about anything else 🙂 Are you going to scrapcamp in Mosgiel next April? Hope to see you there and see your gorgeous layouts.
    The sketchbook Olympics sounds like it was alot of fun, and you certainly did extremely well with them.

  2. Congratulations Lynne on doing such beautiful work for the Olympics comp. You did really well and should be very proud of getting 7.5 points!! I really love that first layout of your son in the trees. Gorgeous 🙂

Leave a Reply

