Xmas is coming …

and so are the challenges with it

Been super busy trying to keep up with all the fun. My mind boggles with the talent we have in Nz and that around us too

Over at  http://scrappinpatch.co.nz you will find the neat  Stars in their eyes comp that is running. This is such a blast and a huge challenge. Our first challenge was do a Nic Howard look alike….OMG now this is hard! She is such a talented scrapper that I really didn’t know where to start and wondered if anything could do justice by being called a NH look alike. Can’t reveal what I did yet as the actual comp hasn’t close but will upload when I can.

But have just finished my fortnightly sketch for there(which I am having issues with uploading) but it closes on the 28th Nov so plenty of time to sort out

Doing this LO made me laugh as truely my daughter is such a scruff..hence the title Little Miss Scruff

sp-nov-28-challengeI so never take her out in public like that but somedays I am sure this is just her normal look…


Another fun place I have been playing at is http://scrappinpatch.co.nz  and they are doing a fab

The Very Sweet Scrapbook Outlet Christmas Comp , it so has been fun and a challenge to me….we are on week 3 now

Week one was  “countdown to christmas” where we had to make something

This is what I came up with…very basic but diff for me

sob1-018

and the tags which you hand on the brad to countdown with

sob1-021

The 2nd week was make a set of three xmas cards…mine are basic again but loving the stamps I just had to go buy

1234-007

The 3rd challenge this week is to do a LO of a wish list , so I made it a little b of fun and just to show what life is like with a 2 year old around

sbo3-005And the close up of the lists….typically my daughters one LOL

sbo3-003

So of course I can’t wait for the 4th challenge to come up to play some more.

Over at sketch book they are doing some fab xmas ideas (build up for xmas)for us to drool over…I have got so many ideas from the design team there that I wish I had enough hours in the day to do all…..go have a look if you can

http://www.sketchbooknz.com/Forum/viewforum.php?f=53   its so worth it.

I did this LO for a fortnightly challenge at sketchbook too. Just had to scrap these photos once I took them…so cute

fortnight-challenge

So now over at scrapbox there has been a comp running there too. Fab challenges and we are onto week 3 there. I am helping with the judging and that is such hard work…my heart gos out to all that have had to do this while competitors wait patiently for results. Its so hard as I love them all.

Week one was create LO for $10 of less…boy that challenged a few…in the maths department!!!!

Some work that has been catching my eye (and been save to lift at later date ) are

The talented Tracy L….her work rocks! I love love love her style and productshe gets her hands on

Her  1st weeks entry

normal_isn_t_she_lovely_layoutIts so adorable

Another in the first week rond that I just couldn’t take my eye off was Yvettes (spgettie) “Robots”..not sure if it was the blue or everything but I love love loved it

normal_robots

Week two…(xmas LO with non traditional colours) how gorgeous is this LO from Liz H(Scrappydizzy)…..just love everything about it

normal_let_it_snowand one more I promise…..

A true master piece done by the fab Mrs Frizz …I just love the title  (hell I love everything about it)…def one lady I admire in the scrapping world

normal_scrapbox_-_week_2_-_i_didn_t_touch_____honest

So we are onto challenge three now with an OTP centre piece for a xmas table…can’t wait to see what the ladies have for us…they just blow me awat with talent that is never ending.

Right off to get ready for a 2 year old on endless batteries, and squeeze in some scrapping somewhere too

8 thoughts on “Xmas is coming …

  1. Wow, you have been busy lately! I love your Countdown to Christmas creation, a really fun idea. Your Christmas cards are gorgeous. And the journalling on the “He wants, She wants” layout is classic – and so true!! I remember having a 2-year-old in the house who copied his brother … he still does, and he’s 4 now!
    Great pages that you chose to “spotlight”, they are all fantastic in their own ways. Definitely good ones to scraplift 🙂

  2. Hi Lynne – yes you have been busy doing the rounds of the sites and here was me thinking you spent all your time with your judges hat on! LOL. Love your tin for the days of Christmas – what a great idea.

  3. Lynne your LO & OTP projects are awesome, I love the little miss scruff page. How do you find the time to scrap with a 2 year old, my son is 18 mths and I find it very hard to get any chance to sit and scrap.

    Hugs
    Michelle

  4. Just catching on my blog roll, a wee bit behind the 8 ball atm … thank you for your lovely comment about my layout.

    Love your journalling on Charlotte’s wish list and little miss scruff … adorable.

  5. Love you “Little Miss Scruff” l/out and so sorry I missed you again at Scrap day today, I called in late this afternoon and they said you’d been there earlier, could have done with the inspiration LOL.

  6. Hi Lynne, I have found your blog! And look at that; I’m on it. Your comments are so sweet, thank you! I have noticed you around lots of places, and I loved your SBO entries. Lol at Charlotte’s Christmas list!! I’ll be back here, again but in the meantime, see you at Scrapbox.

Leave a Reply

