What a week

I don’t normally do personal stuff on this blog but its been such a full on sad time and thought I would put a very special LO today.

We lost our very special friend, Dad, father in law, grandad and mentor in life on Monday night. G had been diagnosed with Melanoma 17months ago and 2 weeks ago it was reality that he actually was very sick and wouldn’t be with us in person for much longer. Today is his birthday and Cam wants to have candles and a cake so we will be singing to the heaven today for our special G

Here is a LO I did a wee while back of Cam and his grandad.

prideThis picture was taken at the last all Black game here in Dunedin this year. Not only can you see the love for the game but how loved this wonderful man is to all and how special he is to Cam!

Happy Birthday G, I am so proud and honored to be apart of your family and to have spent the last  8 years with you in my life. RIP

Right on another matter …….the anouncement went out this morning for the Scappin patch comp where we had to wanna be Nic Howard…….OMG the gallery is A M azing!!!!!

And I got 3rd….woohoo so happy and totally made my shitty week a better one.

Here is my LO I entered

scrappin-patch1 I just adore these pictures of Charli and how big her eyes look….so cheeky but so innocent too LOL

hence the title “my lil’ Miss”

Oh and over at the scrapping outlet I quickly threw together this chime display for the make a xmas thing for your home etc……just saw the chimes staring out from a wardrobe and thought…sure I can do something hahaha

outlet4-006

Right not a very flash picture of it but you get the general idea.

Best go and check the birthday cake cooking in oven. Not sure what I will actually get done scrapping this week but I am finding it a fantastic outlet to chill so its still happening in a sense.

Loves and hugs to all

TFL

6 thoughts on “What a week

  1. Oh Lynn, what a sad time for you, I’m so sorry to hear your sad news. Be brave Hun, for your family and you’ll get through.
    Big congrats on your “NIC” layout it’s absolutely awesome, your work rocks you so deserve the place. Take care.

  2. Lynne, I’m so sorry for your sad news. My best wishes to your family. Congrats so much on the Scrappin’ Patch layout; I am so glad ‘cos it is such a gorgeous page, and very ‘Nic’. Your ‘Pride’ layout is very special too. And a great idea with the chimes! I might do something for SBO tonight as I don’t seem to be getting anywhere with my layouts; my mojo’s gone walkabouts. Again, I am very sorry for your loss.

  3. I’m so sorry for your loss, Lynne. My thoughts & prayers are with you and your family – may the memories you have of “G” keep you strong and give you hope & comfort.

    Congratulations on your 3rd placing – I am not surprised because that layout is absolutely gorgeous and I think you definitely have Nic’s style down to a “T”. Love it!

  4. G was an incredibly special man! My thoughts will continue to be with you guys!
    Love that layout – you can just see the cheekiness ooozing from Charli!

  5. Hi there Lynne,
    Just popping in to say hi I met you through Trina’s RAK group. I love your blog it is fabulous, your scrapping LO’s are terrific, I look forward to visiting you more often.
    Cheers Erica

Leave a Reply

