Where has the month gone?

OMG I can’t believe I haven’t been on here for over a month. My life just got consumed with kids, xmas shoppping, still missing our G heaps, Matt on holiday for a whole month (Woohoo) and me getting hit with anxiety issues that have pretty much taken over my whole month. Hopefully I can knock the last one on the head soon as I know I will not let it beat me. I am too strong for something like anxiety to win!

Anyways I actually have been doind some scrapping before xmas I think hehe.

Entered the So you wanna be “mou Saha”….wow she does some amazing work and works with paints, bright colours, handwriting etc. Couldn’t quiet nail her style on the head…did two trys and this is the one I entered. wanna-be-mouI really liked using the paint and probably will play alittle more with it now I got the paintbrushes out again. Haven’t touched a brush since 6th form art LOL. No placings this time but one of my besties Dallas got a 3rd placing with her fab LO. Go Dallas!   http://dallasnz.wordpress.com/ if ya wanna have a sneaky look!

LOL here is the first trail that never made the cut…I made a mistake while painting so never got the finsihed look I was after…hehe don’t laugh

000-007

What else have I done…ummm

This one is of my girls Preschool….we all love Rainbow so much and Charli is at her second home when she goes there…….

dec-039just love the bold colours in this basic Grey range.

Oh heres one of our night out….LOL its all about that precious time you get as a couple to go out and enjoy…but somew how the kids always managed to fit into that night somewhere…..spot the little people in these pictures LOL

night-out-a

and did a friday night challenge over at sketchbook where we had to use xms papers in a non xmas LO

this is what I came up with LOL

dec-029oh have I shown this one????

Very simpe and only took about an hour to do but I think its pretty effective anyways LOL

play-hard1

Right best go play with kids or do some house work…..I can hearDP(Matt) wiping walls etc….poor bloke working hard for his holiday keep.

4 thoughts on “Where has the month gone?

  1. Nice to see you posting again. Sorry about the anxiety issues, but just know that you’re not alone in dealing with that sort of thing. And you CAN and WILL get through it!
    Love all the layouts as well, I especially like the “Rainbow Day” one, great design.

  2. Hi there Lynne … just clicked on your link via Trinas group. Looking forward to getting know everyone. Love the LOs … wasn’t Mou Saha a great scrapping style to copy – very interesting.

Leave a Reply

