Challenges are starting

OMG can you believe Jan has gone already and we are now into Feb! The second month of 2009. I am sure I just blinked and missed Jan thats for sure.

Good news is alot of scrapping sites are getting cranking now and setting sketches/challenges  for us to play with.

Over at http://www.scrapboxnz.com/ its my turn to set the first sketch challenge of the year.

Have been surfing  around the net (and doing another challenge) and found this blog of sketches by the fab Jolene Pienaar

 http://sketches-by-jolene.blogspot.com/

Her work rocks too so have a good look at all her links too.

So I set Feb challenge with this one

jsketch1

 

and last night I quickly threw this together and snapped a picture of it with early morning light…so sorry about dodgy snap.

003

In my LO I used the BG Eva range,MM journalling love notes, random lace and ribbon, MLSB Alphas and some rubon alphas for title (It’s ya birthday) and you can’t really see it on this picture but machine sewn with green thread, AC flower rhinestones, and some handwritten journalling that reads, “Shhhh its just a playdoh cake and it’s not really my birthday”.

 

So I challenge you to go over and give it a go and post it in the gallery

One thought on “Challenges are starting

Leave a Reply

