So much..so little time

Where to start , where to start.

Firstly I had the bested Saturday just been. Elena from Scrapbook Paradise here in Dunedin ran a winterfest day full of action packed scrapping. Not sure how we did it, but turned out 3 cards, used HS masks on a LO, another 2 BG  LO’s and a quote journal. If I had to pick my fav fav thing done there was one of the cards/tags using Tim Holtz inks, misters, perfect pearls, stamps and more with the heat gun in the package too. Super fun and it was amazing to see how diff all our work was when using the same tools and materials. Mine was so much goth looking in comparsion but that prob says heaps about my personality and the just jump in there and make a huge mess type gal! Anyway here is my result and I can wait to play and improve on the tech some more.

TH tag.

 

secondly I am am involved in a circle journal that Deb started over at Crafty tart. I have never done one before so thought gotta start somewhere….we sent the first round off end of last week and I have completed my first turn on one of the girls already.

I decided to call mine “she said, he said”… and that meaning the funny things your parents say, the weird things your partner will say, the odd sayings your kids say etc….anything that makes you smile….

Here is the start of mine…thanks to the trustly old painting jeans I had lying around LOL.

cj1

 

cj2

 

Dictionary of charli and Cams story "Once upon a sore eggs".

Dictionary of charli and Cams story "Once upon a sore eggs".

cj4

and final page

cj5

3rdly…..was asked to do something using some old photos for my best friends brothers 40th…..Of course I asked for copies of the orginals as I couldn’t cut their precious few family photos they had left…

Any way this is what I came up with after seeing similar in a scrapping mag I brought….it was fun fun fun and messy as to make. And alot of hunting in the shed and garden for rusty nails, hinges and bolts etc…

first canvas

028

close ups

027024and the 2nd canvas 

022

and close up

023

the photos don’t do it justice and looked way better irl.

And finally I set the CT innovations challenge one up, which is due to end this friday…

The LO I used was this

herpinkaddiciton

and this was the inspiration I had and have given all that are competing…

Issue 3 of The innovations mag……they are generously being our sponsers for this comp…

innovation_issue_3_Cover2

so competitors had to use the cover as inspiration and add eitehr Parenthesis, DIY flowers and/or dimension on their work….gallery will be open for all to see by friday after closing so be sure to check it out.

 

right finally got thru all that and I don’t think I have left anything out…….and the kids need wrestling now so best go.

happy scrapping all

🙂

5 thoughts on “So much..so little time

  1. Wow Lynne! Where do I start? Your work is amazing! So sad to have not been able to go to Elena’s retreat but the new roof has had to take priority… maybe next time.

  2. The circle journal is to die for and I know i have my grubby little paws on it and I LOVE / WANT / ADORE the canvas’s you made for your friends brother it looks stunning in the photos – totally absolutely stunning !!!!! I bet he is gonna love it it is mind blowing!!

Leave a Reply

