OMG I finally did something

Yip its taken me a month to get the papers and bits out but finally found the time and the inspiration to scrap.

I have decided since I would be crap at keeping up with project365 I would do the smaller version project 12.

If you haven’t seen it…have a look here http://scrapbookandcardstodaymag.typepad.com/scrapbook_cards_today_blo/project-12.html

Even get a sketch and examples from Becky Fleck to kick start the motivation. And hers are gorgeous too.

So today when the kids cleared the house I sat down with the jan sketch and finished off with this one …and got to use up some of my old BG paper to make more sense/reason for me to buy some of the newer BG ranges coming out

And I have started doing a mini monthly album the Heidi put up at Scrappin patch.  http://scrappinpatch.co.nz/forum/viewtopic.php?f=92&t=1323    I think I am going to get more into the otp projects this year and a mini album seems to be right up there with ‘I can handle the pace’ too.

So  for January I did this simple 6×6 page.

And Liz at patch has started inspiration up with the monthly challenges of altered jumbo playing cards…

http://scrappinpatch.co.nz/forum/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=1219

So I finally got my a into g and did January ones too

Front

and back

Now I only have to keep the momento going and continue to scrap.

5 thoughts on “OMG I finally did something

  1. love all your scrapbooking, cool to see you doing the monthly album and the jumbo cards, im doing them both to, i love doing otp stuff

  2. FABBO Chickie,…. love your page for the Monthly Album, am really glad to see you joining in, and also LOVE the pic’s on week 3 of your JUMBO card… soooo cool man

Leave a Reply

