Patch it up….

I have been playing along at http://scrappinpatch.co.nz/forum in their patch it up comp…
It’s been great to get motivated into scrapping again and of course with a little recipe of some sort to get you started…Its not to late to join in either for any one that wants too. 2 more weeks to go after this one….which still has some days to go.

Last week was about “your patch”…I choose the theme of our local beach

I just loved the BG range “orgins”…that green is so gorgeous and I am surprised how it just goes with anything I chuck in with it. Or course I had to go back to Mornington..Elena’s shop for the locals (I pretended I was just driving past and had to stop in LOL)..and grab me some more to play with.

And yes I loved playing with it that I did this weeks challenge with it too. This weeks theme was using anything in your quilter’s patch…so I choose to use calico, buttons and even got out the sewing machine to use the thread on it too…This one is all about what dreams Cam has for now and how we will just love anything he chooses as long as he does it with heart and soul. xoxox

TFL all and happy scrapping

xoxox

7 thoughts on “Patch it up….

  1. Love the details on your beach layouts. The fabric and stitching work so well with your lovely papers and photos. I have enjoyed looking through your lovely blog.

Leave a Reply

