Yes…I’m still alive

Gosh I have been slack at this blogging lately. Even a little slack on the scrappin front too. But have managed to pull off a few things.

I am getting busy for Cameron’s party on Saturday…its his actual birthday too on the saturday. Most of the family and 7 of his friends are heading to Bowl line to give that a go this year. Should be fun, esp since some of the family think they are pretty good LOL. So soon I should have a lot more photo’s to scrap again.

Here is what I have been playing around with lately. This first one is what I submitted for the June Up2Scrap sketch challenge. You might notice a BG theme going…but gosh  they have some wicked lines out at the mo

This one is called “Instant bond”..I completed this for the Scrappin patch Sketch challenge. I love this picture of Charli and cousin Keeley. They haven’t seen each other a lot as Keeley doesn’t live in our town but when they get together they bond so well. That is helped by the fact that my kids adore Keeley to pieces and Keeley does our kids.

A canvas I played around with…I am addicted to that teal colour so any time there is something..paper/paint/ ink anything out in teal, I grab it and have to play. I actually got twigs off our tree outside and used the furniture paint from Charli’s room to paint that and the leaves. LOL..I knew I brought extra of it for a reason.

This is another one where I painted up some twigs and made some tissue flowers…..was fun

I must scrap more of Cam….sometimes its hard getting any pictures of him as he has a busy social life LOL but other times he will sit and pose for me (which I got to do with his last weekend) so its take what you can from the pictures he will give me.

Another challenge I did at scrappin patch…It was a blue challenge and you had to use material…I made the flowers out of american craft self adhesive material.

This one was using one of the BG kits that I get sent monthly. I changed the sketch slightly adding more photo’s. It’s about the kids Aunties wedding….I had a ball taking heaps of photo’s on the day.

So I have been doing some scrapping now that I look at the photo’s…I hope to continue the cycle and do more too.

Right now off to make some goodie boxes for Cam’s party….just waiting on a friend to drop off some filler’s of yummy chocolate snacks from her work. Well now I just have to make sure they go into the boxes and not my tum 🙂

Ta for visiting

Lynne

5 thoughts on “Yes…I’m still alive

  1. Your pages are all beautiful Lynne! Thanks so much for taking part in the Up2scrap challenge, wishing you lots of luck with all of your challenges, not that you will need much of that!
    Your canvas is amazing,such gorgeous textures, and I must admit to loving teal as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

