Getting back into my groove!

Well starting to feel some creativity is coming my way again, so that is a good start right?

Have been playing around with some canvas’s again…which I love to to.

Firstly an old work friend of Matt’s ask me to make another name canvas for her newest addition..I did one for her first born girl so her new little man had to have one too. It’s simple but bright….enough colour but still will be boyish enough when he is alittle older too. The photo was taken at night so not showing the colours to true strength. Hope she likes it…will be in the post soon.

I played some more with dabbers paint, Distressed crackle paint, glimmermist, paper, flowers, embossing powder, some dusty attic and more and created this inside out canvas. For those Dunedin people I am taking a class on this up at Scrapbook Paradise in Mornington if your keen to play with these goodies. Give Elena a call if you want to book in Thursday 22nd July, 7pm…or check out her other fab classes with either Donna or Elena herself. Too much fun for such a small cost.

close up’s

And lastly I have had some fun playing along with Scrappin Patch’s comp called “stars in their eyes”. There has been over 50 people that have signed up for the fun of nine weeks trying out different scrapping stars techniques and styles.

The first week has just been and Heidi was first up with her star pick of STEPH DEVLIN..If you haven’t seen Steph’s work before then it’s something you need to check out. http://www.stephdevlin.typepad.com OMG AMAZING and boy is she one talented creator!! I love love love her style..but it did take a bit of time to work out all of that goodness and techniques that she uses. I pondered on it for awhile and then let loose on the Monday night. Yes I was cutting it fine as you have to upload by Tues  midnight! LOL

This is my interpretation of Steph’s style… called “adore”

and close up

We should find out who Steph place’s in the 1st, 2nd and 3rd placings any time now!!! Ekkk there are 50+ eager ladies waiting to see what she thinks of our interpretations!

UPDATE……. Steph made my night and placed me 2nd in this weeks comp. Thank you Steph, so enjoyed working in your style.

On to week number 2 now and Robbi has picked us another talented Scrapper INGVILD BOLME , whom I have adored for ages and have always wondered how she gets the results she does! Its super fantastic and still I am awe struck by her work. Have a look at her blog her to see what challenges we are in for to scrap her style here   http://www.ingvildbolme.com

Right off to do some playing with some techniques to see if I can do any of them 🙂

Happy scrapping all

Lynne

x0x0

10 thoughts on “Getting back into my groove!

  1. Truly amazing work, love the layering and all the flowers, and that chip board painted up looks fab. Best of luck with the comp. Donna 🙂

  2. Hey Lynne it is all very pretty and delicate looking- I can see you have placed everything with thought and elegance! very nice!!! glad you also included the close ups! so much going on – but it looks perfect!!! and not too much ever!!! xxxx

  3. Gorgeous Lynne! What a stunning canvas… love all the detailed work in both this one and in your layout which is also fab. Im sure your friend will love the name canvases as well. I have a hundred of little projects I should be doing right now… just need a kick up the ar*e to get some of the done… thanks for the lovely inspiration and for playing along with the Stars.

  4. Everything is just gorgeous! I love the canvas, it’s so beautiful! And your Steph layout is divine, totally in sync with her style and yet still very “Lynne” if you know what I mean! Awesome job! 🙂

  5. Absolutely beautiful canvas – well done! and huge congrats too for your ScrappinPatch win – so well deserved!

  6. Your work is gorgeous Lynne!! Stunning canvas’es and such beautiful scrapping! WOW! Carnt wait to see your take on Ingvild Bolme’s style, I love her work as well.
    I was a good girl at senz and did more looking than buying!

  7. Wow Lynne that Canvas is really inspiring. Your scrapping is delicious!! Have enjoyed having a look at your blog!
    Cheers Cherie xx

Leave a Reply

