Played some more :)

Week 2 at Scrappin patch the “star” to be influenced by was Ingvild Bolme…now her work is amazing. Check it out here http://www.ingvildbolme.com

Here is my take..She loves to play

close up of some details

Next…was onto week 3 with using Elizabeth Karthcher as inspiration …have a look at her brightly coloured work here  http://www.elizabethkartchner.blogspot.com/…now this is not normally the kinda work I would play with but a challenge is a challenge for a reason..so challenged I felt

My take on Elizabeths work..I decided to go with the mini album look and use alot of her embellies and colours in it.

And here are the slide shots of the album

And a layout I did of the famous soccer boots, which were the must haves on Mr Cameron’s list for this soccer season (along with half the team LOL).

I also played along with Heidi in her recipe challenge and created this LO of Charli

Right…..we are onto week 4 of the “stars” comp and this week it was Michelle’s pick of Zarah Peterson…now this ladies work I have not spotted on my blogging travels but its a must to be added to my google reader for some inspiration to com….her word is to die for. Lookie here http://zarischka2.blogspot.com I hope that was the translated version LOL So have my thinking cap on again to give it ago.

Now more fun and challenges are happening over here  http://scrapbookoutletnz.co.nz/forum . So if you have some time and want to get your scrap on head over and register now!!!!!

Can’t wait for saturday to roll around either as I am heading up to the normal crop site of Elena’s (scrapbook paradise) in mornington to scrap the whole day (yes a whole day) away at her winterfest. It is just the best day to go and play with some new and exciting products and have a great laugh with some fab people at the same time. Did I say “pure heaven” or what 🙂

Happy scrapping all 🙂

3 thoughts on “Played some more :)

  1. Love the layouts and the mini book Lynne.. and I totally agree that Zarah’s work is amazing and beautiful at the same time. She really inspires me! Wish I could play along too in all these comps but I guess I will just have to watch you guys and get inspired by what you are all doing…

  2. Lynne, I have absolutely LOVED your creations in the comp, and have just seen your Zarah LO in the gallery – STUNNING! You are on a roll babe! Have fun scrapping tomorrow, I’m just a LITTLE bit jealous!

Leave a Reply

