Another update……….

Shock…another update. Everyone will start thinking I am making this a regular thing LOL!

Well I promise myself I will be life gets away on you sometimes, anyway…will make the most of it while I am doing so πŸ™‚

Had an absolute blast at the winterfest with Elena and 10 other lovely ladies. What a fab group of chicks to create a day away with. We played with canvas, paints, ink, stamps, paper, Tim Holtz gems…you name it we played!!!

So here are a few of the things I brought home with me after an awesome day

The cards….

and

These cards were super cool to create…We used sticky back canvas..studio brand I think, and Studio paints, which were just devine to paint with. If you haven’t had a play with these yet, its super easy and loads of fun. Check out Elena’s shop…she has the whole range in store, but just leave me some colours to add to my collection please.

and a Layout, with some hidden journalling which I am yet to do πŸ™‚

And the Tim Holtz brooch we made…super fun

Over at Scrapping patch we are getting on in the Stars comp.

Last week was Zarah Peterson…whom rocks…and work is A-MA-ZING. So my kinda girl with her style….love love love it. Anyway they reveal was this morning so I can show you my take …..

UPDATE….Is doing a happy dance! Zarah picked this LO that I did as 1st in this weeks comp. Very happy to be picked by such a cool scrapper as 1st. Thank you Zarah πŸ™‚

and the close up shots

Annelie has her choice up for this weeks star and it is Stacey Michaud …you can find her here

http://staceymichaud.blogspot.com/

Her work is beautiful and totally different to what I ever do so I am struggling to sit down and do her elements without ripping/inking madly and making a mess….but I have completed a layout tonight, so I will see what I think of it in the real day light and go from there….may give it another go if I can find some more photo’s I want to use.

Also over at scrapbook outlet…the first reveal to their comp goes up tomorrow…so I will be back to show that some time soon. Mine wasn’t anything flash, it was more just to scrap the pictures I had just got printed out fromt he weekend prior when we took the kids to visit the HMNZS Otago that was in the port the weekend prior.

TFL and happy scrapping everyone.

One thought on “Another update……….

Leave a Reply

