It’s a bit exciting

Yippee, thanks to all the votes of friends, friends of friends and other people I don’t even know (thanks all) I got chosen to be the guest designer for September over at Sketchy Thursday….I have just received most of the sketches and can’t wait to get started…well actually I need to start now on the first on to be in in time for the reveal…arhhh no pressure LOL. It’s gonna be a privilege to play alongside some talented artists.

On my scrapping front I have had some more good news…. At scrappin patch last week we had to work in Stephanie Howell style. Now if you look thru my style (yes I am kinda getting one now I think)…Stephanie’s style could not be further from me if I asked. It was so fun looking thru her blog  …here if you wanna look http://stephaniehowell.typepad.com

I just smiled my way thru this LO and left it as it fell on the paper, using the elements I could see she used a lot of.

My take -So pretty

This Lo was all about how Charli painted her nails with felt tip pen one day….It was so funny and so cute.

And this is what Stephanie had to say about my LO   … “I love the colors and mix of patterned papers. Your pop of yellow on that (amazing) bow is beautiful. Delicate, lovely layout. You very well may do “my style” better than I do!”.

So thank you Stephanie for those wonderful comments and placing me 1st in your style. So appreciated the time you took to play along with us all.

This week it was Adrienne’s pick of stars…and she chose a goodie…..  Rhonda Palazzari

Http://rondapalazzari.typepad.com

Her blog is amazing and I am in love with her creativeness and arty randomness….totally up my alley so can’t wait for inspiration to hit me and get my hands dirty.

And over at scrapbook outlet we have just had the reveal in the “remoteness” challenge. This was all about using white space. As soon as it was out on what to do I knew I needed to get snapping again with the camera and Charli in the bath was the perfect time to start. I love the photo’s I got from this time and this photo in “Got lashes” LO is one of them

I am just in love with glimmermist and white space at the moment so this was my entered lo for this weeks fun.

And the new challenge being set for use is “Beaches and water”…so I can see some of our beach shots coming out from last summer to use on a LO or OTP creation….mmmm thinking cap is on.

TFL everyone and hope your weekend rocks

Lynne 🙂

7 thoughts on “It’s a bit exciting

  1. Love the layouts and can’t wait to see what you come up with over at Sketchy Thursdays some wicked sketches coming up…Congratulations

  2. Congrats on the Sketchy Thursday’s win!!!! and some cgood challenges out at the moment i look forward to seeing yours each week 😀

  3. Huge congrats all round!!WAHOO! Just LOVE your SBO layout – gorgeous! best of luck getting mucky for this weeks SP round!

  4. And waaarrrrrhhhhoooooo yippee ,*.*.* jumping up and down for ya ,from me to,that is very exciting.Your layouts are gorgeous.Its funny really,you don’t notice you have any style at all and then one day its just there lol

  5. Opps i missed your comment …… Big congrats on being the guest designer for September over at Sketchy Thursday, so exciteing for ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

