Busy busy week!

Wow what a week…I was scrapping my little (fat) fingers away and trying to get some dead line done before the induction of my sister’s baby on the Wed. Well what do you know, she went into labour the Tues and it all happened so fast. I was birth support (mainly because her partner had to travel an hour and a half from work to get to Dunedin)……and guess what, the poor thing didn’t make it in time! So it was just me in the cheering corner and my sister doing all the hard work…and super fast at that. So here is the new addition to our family

Aimee Jayne Lind

She is just so delicious….I so wanna sneak her home for myself.

On the scrappy front I managed to get most of the sketches done I needed to for some deadlines and fun.

I am featuring on http://sketchythursdays.blogspot.com/  this month as guest designer….go have a look

http://sketchythursdays.blogspot.com/2010/09/902-sketch.html here you want to join in on this weeks prizes….just complete the sketch, linky it up in the comments and your in to win.

the sketch my example here

So what are you waiting for….just do it 🙂

Ok the reveal is up in the gallery over at   http://scrappinpatch.co.nz/forum  so go over and have a look in the gallery under  Ronda Palazzari…her work is amazing.

My take of her style

and we are now onto the final week, can you believe it!!!! I have been scrapping last night to have a play in Irene Tan’s style and I think I am done…can’t share til next Wed sorry so watch this space. If we you want to have a look at her amazing work , skip over here  http://scrapperlicious.blogspot.com/ to drool some more……totally gorgeous indeed.

Now at Outlet the gallery has just been revealed for this weeks theme of water/beach and here is my take

These photo’s of cam cracked me up as the water thrashed over his head that day…..just right time, right place I guess with the camera. He thought is was pretty funny too once he got over the shock of being hit with the wave.

Well thats all I can share atm folks, so keep scrapping and having fun

Lynne

xox

2 thoughts on “Busy busy week!

Leave a Reply

