9 weeks gone…and

And its the end of the Scrappin patch’s comp that has been going for the last nine weeks. It’s been a blast, a challenge and a true inspiration. I have found some new stars that I am totally in love with their work, I have also tried some styles that were so out of my comfort zone that I was unsure I would be able to complete a certain week. I found the pretty, neat and delicate work of some stars a big challenge….but I was so pleased to have completed every week. Every week it was a rush to the computer on a Wed morning to see the awesome work in the gallery, the work from all was truly amazing and jaw dropping fantastic. I was totally lifted by all the comments that came my way on my work i the gallery to, so for this I thank all the ladies that did so.

The last entry was opened up late because of the tragic earthquake that hit lovely Christchurch people…..some sadly didn’t get  around to entering this last week due to some much happening in their centre that scrapping was far from their minds. Big hugs to all of your there, it truly broke my heart seeing the distruction on tv and hearing of your individual stories of how it affected your lives, families, homes and town. Thinking of you all so much!

Irene Tan was our inspiration for this week and here is my LO

and some close ups for you

I was placed 2nd by Irene for this LO..so thank you Irene for your time and for letting us be inspired by your beautiful work…her comments on my work were

” This is such a gorgeous feminine layout. The colours are beautiful and the negative masking and stamping is stunning! All the feminine elements adds so much to the subject! Love it!”

And after this announcement, Scrappin patch announced the overall place getters for the comp.

And happy dance for me…I got first and am going to be the lucky new owner of a cricut create machine..so can’t wait! So thank you again Adrienne and Pauline at Scrappin Patch, the fantastic design team for all their inspiration and fun times, plus the actual stars that encouraged and inspired us to all try something new.

Now at sketchy Thursday they have their 9.9 sketchy challenge up..here is the sketch that is just some much fun to play with…you have to have a go.

and here is my take as guest designer for Sept

Also I went scrappin for the whole day with a fab bunch of ladies along with “Scrapbook paradise’s” ray of sunshine Elena. It was a blast and I obviously was fixated on scrappin as I didn’t even notice the rain that had started late in the arvo.

Here are a few pages I did…I had one more done, but decided to enter it in the outlet challenge seems it fitted the theme that was set.

This is my first LO completed of my new niece Aimee Jayne…

and one of Cam and his soccer team

I am sure there was more to share as I feel like I have just scrapped constantly at the mo but just can’t remeber which I can share of not so better leave it there.

Happy days to all

L

x

5 thoughts on “9 weeks gone…and

  1. Congratulations once again Lynne on your well deserved win!! I have just loved seeing your layouts over the 9 weeks of the comp, and I know some styles were a challenge for you, but you totally pulled them all off. ENJOY your prize, you deserve it! 🙂

  2. Congrats on winning such a cool prize! Loving your layouts at the moment… hey and I even detect some bright colours on the soccer one… go you! I have loads to share as well but can’t share anything yet as it is for DT work that I am trying to get out before bubs arrives.

Leave a Reply

