Yah for Scrap sat

And the title says it all. So pleased to have a whole day away scrapping with friends and like minds.

I spent most of the morning talking so didn’t get much done. I took Charli with me for the first hour or so as Cam had cricket with Matt. She so enjoyed the morning pretending to be a super scrap star and getting attention for all the ladies there. Actually (apart from me getting nothing done) she impressed me at her patience with staying in one place and just playing with my supplies. Guess it helps that I let her pick a few papers from the shop racks to use too πŸ™‚ Bribery works well in a lot of cases.

Anyway here is what I managed to get done for the arvo. Just some basic LO’s but I really wanted to scrap these photos so pleased they have been now.

This LO is of Cam’s first fishing trip. I love that he actually caught a fish first go. Surprised his Dad big time. And don’t you just love that he fished in a place that had his name too…way cute and so meant to be.

 

Now this next LO is a bit of a laugh for me…Its pastels colours for one and so off my normal colour palate and likes that I just had to challenge myself. Gee funny how you get into a certain colour/style zone and don’t even realise until you pick something that is not you at all. But its simple and tells the story I want so I believe I accomplished my scrapping aim πŸ™‚ But to be fair, I probably picked the easiest pp’s out of this BG range so it was ok πŸ˜›

This last LO I did using a picture I had taken at Matt’s sister’s wedding last year. I love it and wanted to do something simple with white space to not take away from the actual symbolic meaning of wedding ring exchange. I think it works…you think?? And sorry crappy picture of the LO 😦

Right off to play with some more prima. Been playing with some pictures of Charli and working on a Album using up some of my old Prima papers and some gorgeous flowers

TFL

Lynne x

2 thoughts on “Yah for Scrap sat

  1. I agree about Scrap Saturday! Loved it!! And bribery is always good….I’d sit still for a few sheets too! LOL…..love your layouts. Bright colors and all! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

