Scrappy fun

The weather has suddenly turned here in little old Dunedin so what is a girl to do but scrap the time away. The heat pump is sure getting a work out and its helping to keep the fingers moving 🙂

I finally got a picture of the LO I did, using the pictures I took of Donna’s class she did at Scrapbook Paradise.

Don’t you just love the new Tim Holtz stamps that have come out….yummy yummy and drooling material.

Since we have moved I haven’t done a thing in the kids rooms (well in the whole house really) so thought I would start with some scrappy OTP’s to give me the push to want to do up the rest of their rooms…well maybe just ideas to start with.

Anyway Cam now has this Kaiser 3 piece frame on his wall….and that light green paint behind is so going.

and the close ups of each frame…..I love love love this range of PP. So easy to work with on any project.

Top smallest frame

middle frame

and last bottom frame

Cam loves it and is finally happy to have something I have scrapped just for him in his room 🙂

And Chari is in love with her new purse…funny thing is she wants to carry it around like a real one all the time, but I think I have convinced her to put it on her desk for her bibs and bobs .

Side one

Side two

And while I was waiting for for the mod podge to dry on the handbag I quickly whipped up this LO using some left over of the frame pp’s I had…and of course adding some more to it also.

It’s a little hard to see all the detail in this picture but our lighting has been pretty rough the last couple of days here. Daylight savings ending has a lot to say for itself. The weather has just turned freeeeeeeeeeeeeezing since. I am praying for a nice warm weekend to make up for it all.

Well if you make it thru this photo overload..well done. You earned yourself a nice cuppa.

TFL

Lynne

x

2 thoughts on “Scrappy fun

Leave a Reply

