sketchy Thursday pluz more

Hi ya all

Last night I had some scrappy fun over at Lydia’s house with a group of crafty ladies. I had no clue what I was going to scrap and to be honest, I just threw things into my box (including unknown photo’s) and left. Anyway when I got there Lydia had the Sketchy Thursday sketch out and I hadn’t had time to print it out yet so thought..there is my start. Thank Lydia for that wee push. So I rumbled thru my photo and pix n mix of photos and came up with this LO for the 4.14 sketch

Its lucky I work well with no clues on board at all and don’t plan a thing..I quite like the outcome anyway. The pictures of Charli are taken at St Clair beach, Dunedin where Charli was trying to body surf .

The sketch is still open til Wed 20th April so if you wanna have a look go here  and check the sketch out

And another little surprise this week was Lydia’s sister in law sending her over a huge box of scrappy goodness and it had a little surprise in it for me. Bless her gorgeous heart….I have never meet this talented lady but she made my day too. This is what she sent out for me.


I am so in love this dymo and you can’t get them here in little New Zealand…and those coloured tapes..the pink, light blue and white….OMG I so will use up fast.

So a big shout out and

Now aren’t those fonts to die for…YUMMY

Plus this chickie is one talented artist too…Her Art journal’s are amazing…check out Michelle here

Right best jump in shower, we need to get one gorgeous boy off to a soccer game (if its still on as the weather is pretty bleak atm)..but his games are so much fun to watch that I realy don’t wanna miss one this season 🙂

TLF and hope your all having a fab weekend

L

X

10 thoughts on “sketchy Thursday pluz more

  1. This is GORGEOUS! I loveeeeeeeeeee those photos and the wings!!! And loving the presents you got! How sweet! Thanks sooooooooooooooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Leave a Reply

