Another LO

This morning was a cruisey morning here with the start of the school holidays that began today. I had a big tidy up of all my materials and put them all together for the kids to have. They thought it was xmas and began creating straight away. So while they were , I decided it would be wrong not to join them πŸ™‚

My friend Lydia got on the DT for Frosted designs and I was saying to her last night I needed something to do, so she sent me there. Their challenge this week is to make your own embellishment and use it on a card or LO.

This is what I came up with

For my embellishment, i made the heart out of chipboard, covered it in the Tim Holtz resist paper then inked it up, andΒ  I then wrapped it in craft wire. Lastly I added some beads randomly around the heart. I am really happy with the result so thanks Lydia and Frosted designs for the challenge. Fun way to spend a cool Dunedin Monday morning.

Here is a close up of it

And for those that have kept up on all my postings lately, well done! I am hoping to keep this up ..esp since the weather outside just shouts…stay inside πŸ™‚

TFL

Lynne

X

7 thoughts on “Another LO

  1. Oh gorgeous layout!!!! I love your heart embellie…you did an amazing job with that! I’d love to see more of your work next week…hint, hint. πŸ˜‰ LOL

    Thanks for taking the challenge this week at Frosted Designs!

Leave a Reply

