yummy mail and a book

Well title says it all really…

I got some happy mail the other day and its totally to die for. Over at there they had a bit of blog candy up for grabs and my name was drawn out by a gorgeous wee gem and this is what I received in the mail

These are so cute and the colours are so yummy…so of course I had to use one straight away.

I have been trying to work on this wee book for a week now but the time has slipped away from me…finally on Friday night I got some time at Lydia’s and managed to start the inside..but we got talking and my crafting got slightly side tracked…but a good night.

Then last night I headed over to Donna’sΒ  andΒ  finally got it completed, along with some good chats too…Oh and did I mention her yummy fire…Oh I love scrapping at hers in winter, its just so cosy and always warm πŸ™‚ plus the company is out of this world too πŸ™‚

My cover

and the inside with close ups to follow

and

the main bit with my gorgeous kiddies…but double grrr….spot the glimmer mist spot near charli’s eye. Will be reprinting that photo and fast. Wish I could scrap neat to stop things like that happening πŸ™‚

Had fun creating with all the bits I found in my stash and still loving the Pink Paislee-butterfly garden range…the colours are devine.

Well ta for looking all

Must go pick up a handsome boy from school now before he thinks i have forgotten.

L

xox

6 thoughts on “yummy mail and a book

  1. ive just completed an altered book too, but its a gift for a bday at the end of the month so cna’t show photos till then, but have really enjoyed it love what your done with yours Lynne

  2. Wow……this is stunning! I can’t believe that you thought our giggling and chatting was getting you off track. πŸ˜€ giggles…..it was such a great night! Just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

