This cold won’t bet me….

well it kinda has lately but I made myself scrap today because I had a list of  “want to do’s ” and couldn’t motivate myself off the couch and away from the panadol long enough to actually attack the list at all. But today Cam was off school because of his darn coughing again, so I made him craft the arvo away with Charli while I at least did one LO too.

I decided to do the scrapbookers anonymous challenge of the month.You had to create a piece of PP and 3 embellies with your stamps. So I did. Though it did stump my brain for a wee while, I must admit. I found these pictures of my nephew Jamie and he inspired me more…I love this gorgeous wee man, he has got to be the happiest wee man out there and always smiling.

My outcome was this

So the little owls (4 of them) are stamped onto cardstock and I used 3-D foam to add them to my page. I ued my Kaiser notes stamp to stamp onto the main piece of paper, then I got some tissue paper….stamped it up using the same stamp, crinkled it all up and then used TH ink to grunge up a little. I am happy with the over all effect and once I got into it, it wasn’t as hard as my mind was making out it to be.

Close ups

and

And you can see I have used my fab Charm’s Creations  lollipop flowers again….I love these and will have to get me some more once these winning ones run out. Make sure you check them out if you want to get your hands on these lovely flowers 🙂

TFL and I hopefully will find some more energy to attack that list some more 🙂

L

x

11 thoughts on “This cold won’t bet me….

  1. Its Beautiful Lynne! I love that music stamp and Jamie’s smile is adorable. So glad you played along with Scrapbookers Anonymous. I knew you could do it!!!
    Xxxx….

  2. Beautiful layout! Love the soft colors and the overall grungy look! Oh and that banner with the owls, so cute! thanks for joining inthe fun at Scrapbookers Anonymous!!!

  3. Wow Weee… this is beautiful..I’m in love with the earthy colors…and the embellishments too… the stamps… the photos… everything just compliment each other…. LOVE THis… Thank you so much for playing along with US over at SA… hugs…xoxo

  4. Beautiful LO Lynne! Love the touch of colour in with the neutral tones. You have a real way with the details. Always an inspiration 🙂

  5. Soooooooooooo BEAUTIFUL! I loveeeeeeeeee the photos and loving the flowers! Thanks soooooooooo much for playing along with Scrapbookers Anonymous!! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  6. Wow – this is gorgeous Lynne!! The photos are marvellous! You did an awesome layout for this challenge. Thanks for playing along with Scapbookers Anonymous!!

    Anne Pennington

Leave a Reply

