A couple of challenges complete :)

This week (well yesterday actually ) I got a couple of challenges ticked off my list

First off was the challenge by Frosted design and the challenge was  to do something that celebrated BBQ’s, picnics and outdoor games.

I used these old photos of Cam having a picnic in Waihola with his Gran and Aunty. It’s a little off my style with the papers but of course one can still add some grunge with paint splatters and ink some where..right 😛

and close up…love those little clouds…too cute 🙂

And for the next LO I worked with the Sketchy Thursdays challenge sketch 5.26 which is

at first I thought it was a little basic and not quite me but tried anyway 🙂 and here is what I cam up with 🙂

I just loved these photo’s of Charli in her big brothers underwear…and yes she continued to run into the lounge to show him…in which he protested and vowed to never wearing those ones ever again…way funny at the time….and still cracks me up when I see the photo’s.

some close ups..I used my favourite liquid pearls colour (peacock) to frame the photos and papers with…yummy yummy colour 🙂

and my new favourite alphas that I got from Scrapbook paradise on Friday they are “the girls’ paperie’  print alphas……..mmmm yummy yummy

Right thats it for me now..best get on to organising the tea for the growing gremlins 🙂

TFL all

Lynne

xox

8 thoughts on “A couple of challenges complete :)

  1. love your layouts Lynne, I have photos of Cody with a pair on Jacquelines knickers on he got fromthe pile of washing to fold when he was about 20-24 months old hehe too cute…i so love the cute clouds, im getting two cloud punches and can’t wait to get them how exciting hehe i will have many cloud layouts then lol stunning layouts Lynne

    • Hmmmm…thought I had already comments on this when I left my other comment! Must have done it through FB. 🙂 I love your layouts! I thought the “cpt. Charli Underpants” was very cute and clever. And your picnic one turned out great! Love the glitter on the tree. Very nice! 🙂

  2. Your lo’s are JUST WOW WOW WOW GORGEOUS!! I loveeeeeeeeeee the stitching and loving the title work on your Sketchy Thursdays lo!! Thanks sooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):)

  3. You post interesting content here. Your page deserves much bigger audience.

    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know very useful service that can help you, simply search in google: svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

