new find and challenges…

Don’t you love it when you find a new groovy blog that sells chipboard (and more) and also does challenges. Well I was googling/facebooking or something and came around Stuff 2 scrap and you need to check it out.  And I so want all of there chipboard too….mmmmm drools thru a box of tissues in mins LOL.  But what caught my eye was Leeann Pearce’s work…OMG her LO for this challenge is amazing and she is def added to my fav list of people now. gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous.

Anyway the challenge there for june is to use the colours Lime green, Turquoise and Ballet Blue. 5 buttons and of course chipboard. I did have to think…what is ballet blue??? And still I wasn’t sure if its a Aussie thing or not but in NZ (or my house) I am unsure..so I hopefully matched up as good as I could from the little colour samples on their blog.

and my close up

not sure if the colours showed up well but the buttons are lime green…not as pale as they look in here and the strings/cords are much more intense in colour too. Anyway I am liking the finished result so happy with another LO done and a new place to play at.

Now my next challenge was to play along with Scrap the boys and their interesting colour challenge. Well anything with red in, and yellow may I add is a huge challenge to me. But as my friend Lydia said…”It’s called a challenge for a reason” LOL…yes I know but red and yellow..that nearly got binned in the too hard basket LOL…but I continued and this is what I came up with 🙂

  I am quite amazed at the photo’s really…they were taken in 2005 with our then cheap digital camera and the quality is not too dodgy at all…funny. You can’t see but the dots on the BG red star paper are also yellow…double wow to me in the yellow department LOL.

Plus so more exciting news from a scrappy friend Annelie. She is starting up a new challenge blog called Challenge Me Happy . Now this you must check out and join in on the fun. Already there are a fab group of talented scrapper and we want you there too. Come and say hi on the blog and on facebook too. You don’t wanna miss out on this one, believe me…..like and be into win some scrappy goodness and I am sure once the design team is announced the fun will really begin 🙂

 

Ta for making it to the end.

Happy long weekend all

Lynne

x0x

7 thoughts on “new find and challenges…

  1. Hi lynne… such a fabulous photo scrap and the perfect color combo for the page also… love the birdy chipboard. Fantastic details and thank you for taking part… also thank you for you comments about my page also. good luck in the challenge.

    Leeann Pearce

  2. I just love these pages. On the second one, I especially like the way you put the whole thing on a neutral background. 😀 Yay for Yellow!!

  3. Gorgeous layouts! I especially love the one you did for Stuff 2 Scrap! Your layout is amazing – the heart with the buttons on it…GORGEOUS! Beautiful work! Thanks for playing along! 😀

  4. Wow, that first page is absoultely gorgeous, I love the ribbon heart, flowers, colours, gems, just everything. The second is lovely to, love the journalling spots and ripped edges.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and for your lovely comment. I learnt everything for my She Art girls from Christy Tomlinson. Her classes are amazing, I took the She Art Girl course, as she gives you all of the tips and encouragement you need. Her blog address is
    http://christytomlinson.typepad.com/christytomlinson/
    She has a few videos showing how she builds up her background, and what products she uses on the tutorials page (click on tutorials just below her header). She also runs classes, and I would highly recommend them, she’s a fantastic teacher and they are well worth the money. I hope that helps, if you’d like to ask anything else, be sure to drop by and leave me another comment with your question.

    Hannah 🙂

Leave a Reply

